Scheherazade - 1001 Nights

Today is my 1001th Blip Night. Pity it’s not my Blip Birthday (rather than yesterday). I much prefer this image - of tonight’s Super Moon (apparently the last of 2020). There Is another in extras, taken at 10pm

Can’t tell you how overwhelmed I am by your comments, stars and hearts yesterday. I could kick myself for not remembering my big milestone, when I knew for days.

Did some handwashing, then sat on the balcony in the beautiful bright sun. But the chilly breeze continued. So by 4pm all the windows were closed.

Looks like our lockdown (which isn’t) will be relaxed in Boris’s Sunday message. We won’t risk going out until it feels safe and cases continue to go down. Although I think we need to move the car tomorrow before the battery’s flat (If it’s not already, has been in the garage for 7 weeks). Can’t imagine how I’ll feel going out into the wide world. We’ll go for a short local drive, a stroll of we find a quiet place and somewhere to park, and then return to the bunker.

Late and I want to catch up on some Corrie.

Sorry steveng, this isn’t an ‘enhanced perspective’ (today’s Wide Wednesday challenge). I was too captivated by the moon.

NB I love Rimsky Korsakov’s enchanting Scherezade. (my favourite composer after Stravinsky). Interestingly both Russian.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.