Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Time to relax

A leisurely start to the morning as usual
. M was  waiting for a bonsai to be delivered so I took  Fletch up alongside the dock up to the sea wall. Our garden is sheltered and the sun had felt hot but up by the water there was quite a cold wind. People were walking past me in shorts and tee shirts but I had my hood up 
We took our time .. walking at Fletch pace .We went as far as the 'triangle' an area of gorse and different  varieties of trees . The apple trees are starting to blossom.

At times we had the place to ourselves and at other times had to move over to let the cluster of families on cycles ride past . Most at least are polite . What I'm not keen on is the runners puffing and panting past. I think they should wear masks .

Back home and I mowed the lawn..it's not looking too bad. 

The bonsai arrived but we were expecting another parcel. The message said today but it didn't arrive. I've just checked and it's just been picked up somewhere near Wales.. I've also noticed the sender has sent it via Yodel...which hasn't had the best reputation. I won't tell M he'll only worry . It's a bonsai pot we've commissioned . What are the chances of it arriving intact.
I hope they give a time slot if it's coming tomorrow. We want to go out up to our friends to deliver their presents.  ..from a safe distance of course. A case of put them on the doorstep , ring the bell then dash back to the garden and have a quick yell/chat over the garden

Blip is of the view from the banking at the beginning of our walk. Sometimes Fletch and I go just that far for our teatime walk. Only 5 minutes from home, if that. Not very scenic but sometimes the wide open space is just what I need .. The sound of the water lapping is very relaxing. 
Thank you so much for the stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.