Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Our Friend Paula

Paula is a great family friend of the TMG's. She was a college classmate of Mrs. TMG and has grown into a great friend of both of ours. She lives out-of-state and periodically comes to visit. This is a great treat not only for the adult TMGs, but also for the little TMGs who are always thrilled to see their "Aunt Paula".

Paula is training for a half marathon and so today she and I headed out to the same place. I was shooting and she was running. As I wandered, I came across Paula looking out over this pond. (I had actually been shooting this pond and was in the woods.) I snuck up on her (although I think that she knew I was there.) and took this shot.

I really like the deep blue and reflective nature of the water.

No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast, brightness and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.