Don't fence me in.

We decided to do the food shop today because of the Bank Holiday. Although it wasn't the designated day for us oldies, it was actually much quieter and we were sixth in the queue. We took the coast road home, and although you can't go down to the beach in Ogmore-by-sea, J stopped for me to take a photo. It's Porthcawl from a distance, and it's the nearest we will be getting for some time I think. J filled up with petrol, and then we called into Aldi. For the first time, only one person per trolley were allowed in, so I decided to allocate J, although I'm not sure that was a very wise move. He has a habit of shopping as if we are preparing for a siege. I went for a walk while I was waiting, and he didn't do too badly. He got his beer ( of course) and Henneys cider which we both like.  Glad to get home, and after having a quick coffee, I cleaned the house, and J went  to paint the outside of the fence. I'm  going to be roped in to do some painting tomorrow. I can't wait:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.