Two Churches

Two mediocre attempts at enhanced perspective for Wide Wednesday, though in my defence there wasn't much suitable subject matter on our lockdown walk today. There are two churches in the main blip, though you would be hard pushed to make out the second at Hampnett. The main one is Northleach. I think I took a better shot of this view with my phone a week or so ago.

As we walked along the interestingly named Helen's Ditch I had to take a call from Age UK about the FIL who was OK but had just had a fall. While on the call I was nearly run over by a bike from behind. I just heard his bell as he raced past me. If I had been hit I might have been dead in a ditch. Now where have I heard that before.

If I had a different lens I might have blipped the couple who were walking along in front of us along the road, shouting and whistling into the trees. They explained they had heard there was an echo point somewhere down the hill, and were trying to find it. At one point a police car came along and slowed down, possibly asking them what on earth they were up to. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.