fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Soldier

We're still coming up with variations on our daily walk around the town or surrounding countryside, sometimes just doing the walk the other way round which can produce quite a different view. There are two of these memorial sculptures in the town and I've taken a few shots of this one in the churchyard from different approach directions. I though the time was right for a blip.

Perhaps I should have waited until VE day tomorrow. We saw a couple of houses with bunting today, I wonder if there will be street parties on Friday. I hope the roads won't be closed as I've taken the plunge and ordered a fish and chips takeway to be collected from Bourton. I had better check the car tomorrow as it hasn't been used since March.

We have another Sainsbury's delivery this evening. Sadly I had a message saying my 12 bottles of Peroni which were on special offer are not now available. I'll have to find something else to wash the fish and chips down with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.