Not a Moth...

...rather a leaf that the hyacinth grew up around, although looking at it I think you can understand how I thought it was a large moth when I looked out the kitchen window and saw it. I should have known it wasn't because we don't get moths (or butterflies) this early, but you just never know. My daffodils are all in bloom and looking good, the peonies are up almost a foot, the irises are just starting to rise up out of the ground, the hydrangeas in front of the house are starting to get a few leaves, & as you can see, the hyacinths are at their peak and smell divine. Our neighbors' magnolia tree is coming into bloom and looks amazing, so it finally feels more like spring. A balmy 55F  degrees today, but it's only balmy because the sun's out and there's no wind. I got the house & porch all cleaned this morning & made crepes again for breakfast. Tom requested them.......he'd never eat them in the past when I made them, but he's liking them now--go figure--but at least his appetite seems to be coming back,  so I was happy to make them.  Hope all's well with you, fellow blippers. Stay safe and well! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.