Papa...

...or should I say the gander of the family, watching over his little goslings who are following mama. I took all of these while walking in the Emerald Preserve this morning. Tom had an EKG ordered as well as labs, so while he was in the clinic I walked the trail, taking pictures along the way.  Top right is one of the babies belonging to another family, turtles on a log (there were actually 21 of them lined up on the same log), a red winged blackbird, a "kindness rock" I found while walking, a robin, the start of the lily pads under water, and some decorative grasses. I had a lovely time walking around in the sun, and passed a couple of moms (separately) each with one child, a group of three, and several people walking alone. While I was the only one wearing a mask, all but the group of three were very good about keeping their distance. The three people together were walking abreast of each other, took up the entire walkway, and made no effort to move over so I walked off the path and into the grasses in order to have enough space. But still, that comes to about 2/3 of us being intelligent walkers and 1/3 oblivious ones.....sounds about right. LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.