One Orange Tulip...

...the only one in the front of our house that comes up every year. About 6 years ago I planted 10 assorted bulbs in the area just in front of our porch, along with lots of daffodils. The daffodils bloom every year, but I have no idea what happened to the tulips. There were maybe 4 that came up that first year, two the next and only this orange one after that. Must be the only one that doesn't mind the cold.  A nice crisp day so I've already worked awhile on the back yard, took my walk, then pushed the mower out to the front of the house to mow the lawn, but the mower wouldn't start. It's an electric mower & I'd put the battery on the charger last night, so when it wouldn't start I thought there must be something wrong with the battery. I went in the house and told Tom the battery was shot. He asked if I'd charged it....yes, of course! All night. He asked if the charger lit up when I put the battery on it........ah, I didn't notice. He said I'd better check.........I checked....the charger wasn't plugged in....duh!
Live and learn. Lol.  Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.