Cardinal

It never seems fair that the males have all the beautiful plumage and the females are so plain. I kept hoping that he'd fly to a different branch, because he was in the tree in our front yard and the tree is in full bloom with beautiful white flowers--everywhere EXCEPT this one bare branch. The contrast would have been beautiful, but he was more concerned with flying to the column of seeds then he was about posing in the right spot. I'm figuring we'll have a thunderstorm in the next 4 or 5 days because every year, shortly after our tree is in full bloom, a bad storm comes & knocks all the blossoms off. I just got back from my walk--ran into my next door neighbor who was also out walking and we had a nice catch-up.  My favorite kind of day: 48 degrees, a light breeze and sunny. (8.8C)  Perfect walking weather!  Hope you all have a great weekend!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.