Mothers Day...

...& I had such a wonderful one. My daughter, son-in-law and the granddaughters came over about 2:30. I was going to make stuffed shells as it's my daughters' favorite, but she insisted I shouldn't cook on Mothers Day so we ordered some food to be delivered, and Tom treated all of us. Mae, Noelia & I played our guts out, and the girls stayed with us while my daughter took her husband home--he had a soccer game to play--& then came back. They gave me a beautiful bouquet of pink and red roses along with the caramel apple from Amy's......I love Amy's caramel apples....and she drove to Cedarburg just to get me one. They left about 7 as Noelia was so tired she just laid down on the floor and started sucking her thumb. I kind of felt like doing that too! LOL. Wishing a very happy Mothers Day to all the other moms, grandmas & mom-figures!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.