Common Mergansers...

...swimming next to South Shore Yacht Club today. As you can tell, it's a gorgeous day--57 degrees (F), sunny and breezy. I stopped here for a blip, then took all the yard debris I've been storing for weeks over to the recycling center and dropped it off. Came back home and took about a mile walk around the neighborhood. I've got a grocery pick-up at 6 tonight, and I sure hope I get what I ordered; the later the order pick-up, the less items are available. I've been craving quiche, but I always use frozen pastry shells, and they've been sold out for weeks. When I ordered groceries last night, they had them in stock, so we'll see if there are any left by this evening. I've never made a crust from scratch (I've said I'm no cook, and am a barely passable baker) but was thinking I might have to resort to that if I don't get one tonight. Hope you're all doing well and staying safe! Have a great weekend!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.