BALANCING ACT

Taken through the kitchen window as I over-dramatically wondered whether my photos would be required as evidence later on. I'm pretty sure he got down safely though after doing whatever he was doing. That's a broom handle in his right hand, but I don't know what it was for.

Apart from that the day's main excitement was a Small Copper in the cemetery, which stopped long enough for a photo (extra), and an Orange Tip which didn't.

I've also been trying to identify some seedlings which I'm potting on, but failed to label earlier. I kept the list of what they are from the company where I bought them, and thought I'd arranged them on the tray in the right order, but it doesn't seem to correspond. About half of them have easily recognisable leaves but the others are all too similar. I guess I'll just have to wait until they're a bit bigger. They're all perennials for stuffing into my tiny front garden plus a few containers, so ultimately it doesn't really matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.