UNEXPECTED

I saw this Large Red Damselfly on my walk today, at least that's what the book says it is though it looked pretty small to me. Also there is no water in the whole of the cemetery where I walk (34 acres / 13.8 ha - I just looked it up out of curiosity) so I assume the damselfly was just passing through, or lost.

Extra is a glimpse into a tiny little copse up there. You can walk around the outside of it in less than half a minute but it looks like a proper bluebell wood when you peer inside.

I've promised to spend the evening producing a family timeline. Mum's memory is getting worse and it upsets her that she's losing the connections between people, places and events. It's been happening for a while, but some of it is probably because she's not at home surrounded by her photos and memorabilia and she's feeling disoriented. I had to fill in some details about old friends for her last night as I'm her backup memory, so my sisters asked me to make a basic timeline. It's a good job that in the past she's told us all the stories and gossip many, many times over, so they're fixed in our memories too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.