Clear blue

What an amazing day, weatherwise! Clear blue skies all day. No clouds. No contrails. Just wall to wall sunshine for about 14 hours.

We've not been out - or at least no further than the balcony. I've been out there on numerous occasions to take the air, and Mr A even sat out a couple of times reading in the morning and afternoon. So it was worth getting the camping chairs from the storage facility. I would have liked to have spent the day reading in the sunshine, but unfortunately I had to spend most of it at my screen. As I need to be presentable tomorrow, I practised wearing proper clothes today, even though I only had a phone call and then listening in on a zoom webinar, which was broadcast via youtube. But I felt it was worth the practice.

After that, I spent an hour on the exercise bike and then enjoyed a fabulous smoked salmon and pea risotto, with wilted spinach on the side, prepared by Mr A. We then watched Adam's Passion by Arvo Pärt on Marquee TV. I think it's fair to say I got more out of it than Mr A did. All of that added up to consolation for a disappointment that arrived this morning. It was a work thing, and it wasn't important, but it was a bit disappointing. This is also consistent with not dwelling on the things we are missing, and concentrating on the positives. I cannot believe the numbers of people who spend their whole time complaining about others, and bemoaning the loss of opera trips or holidays, or whatever. We've all lost these. Many people have lost much, much more.

I grabbed my blip first thing, but I might equally have blipped the Phlox, which is doing very well, or my dinner. I'll just have to put those photographs on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.