Flashy Papa Oriole

The air outside is filled with birdsongs and this flashy fellow is enjoying fresh oranges at our feeders. He's gorgeous and his song matches his beauty.

I did some fruit and veggie shopping midday at the open air market. The bonus was that I met two of our friends there. We shopped and chatted, properly masked and following all the distance rules. That was absolutely wonderful. We all needed it and will do it again and again I imagine. 

I'm enjoying the birds returning, but still waiting for my male hummingbird. The female is here and feeding often. He usually arrives first.

For the Record, 
This day came in sunny and cooler with darkening skies. Colder weather is coming and there was a mention of snow mixed with the overnight rain...

Our friend's dad slipped away this morning, 97 at a local nursing home. He was there for a slight stroke, but Covid -19 took him quickly. At least 50 at the home have tested positive. It's a national disgrace, the numbers dying in our nursing homes, shameful. Thankfully, our friend got to dress in extensive PPE and be with her dad yesterday, but he was in a semi- coma. I knew him all my life, one of the Greatest Generation.

All hand wary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.