Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Groundhog Day

Today was much like yesterday (apart from the trip to town). The sun shone. It was hot. We spent a bit of time trying to access the bank account. Except this time we finally succeeded, thank goodness.

A Zoom singing session this morning, which was fun for us. For some who are not getting out at all, I think it is a lifeline. Robyn has now set aside some time when we are in small groups and we just chat. It's something we're all missing.

Later it was back into the garden. I sowed some annual seeds, not something I'd normally do, but this year there's no popping out to the garden centre for something to fill the gaps. Mind you, there aren't many gaps at the moment, weeds are taking advantage :-(

I have to confess that the picture was taken yesterday on the way home. It's about ten miles up the road. I like to take  a shot of the rape fields in bloom, and this might be my only one this year. It would have been much the same shot if I'd taken it today, except that there wasn't a single cloud in the sky.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.