Pastures New

We pressed ourselves against the bank along this narrow lane to let through the sheep heading from one field to another. They were a little nervous to pass us at first, but once the brave leaders hurried by, so all the others followed like ... um ... sheep. I chose the back view for my blip as I liked the shadows on the road, as well as the pink ears of the lambs in the foreground. The view of their approach is my Extra.

Lots of butterflies and moths around today, in the warmer more sheltered parts of our walk, but few in the lanes exposed to the chilly wind.

It's been a mixed day of indoor and out activities - bit of knitting, bit of reading, bit of jigsaw-doing, bit of writing. Bit of walking, and bit of gardening (when Robin appeared from nowhere, very close by, and briefly landed on my hand again when I fetched some suet sprinkles).

Now ready for bed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.