Kit's Year

By Kit267

Instead of turning left and then going down...

Although I am meant to be on holiday from work today, I had a few things in my diary that rather than rearrange it was easier for me to work and take another day in lieu at a later date. It had the added bonus that as most people thought I was still off, I could ignore anything I didn’t feel like dealing with today!

As Sushi and I had been a bit lax at taking our daily government approved exercise recently, we decided to get back to it. We had a lovely walk through the village, chatting to a few neighbours on the way. We then did one of our usual walks but backwards...only to find that we had been going wrong all this time and instead of turning left and then going down, we should have gone down and then turned left....that way we wouldn’t have missed this view as you go through the gate!

I had a lovely, now regular, Wednesday evening catch up online with my friends A and Mrs W over a glass of wine. As we don’t live that close to each other, we are probably speaking to each other more during this period than we would do normally...not that I am complaining mind you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.