My daily view

Getting computer fatigue from sitting at my desk every day and longing to be back on a film set for 12 hours in the rain wearing uncomfortable safety boots and a high vis. That maybe some time in the future sadly.

Boiler packed up yesterday and pleased it was temporarily fixed today so at least I have hot water and heating. A part is on back order. The heat regulator apparently.

No chance for a walk today due to work / boiler / life admin taking over my day. Am furious with the HMRC self employed assessments. Myself and many colleagues have been informed we are not eligible to claim due to:

1. Trading profits amounting to more than £50k per year (errrr I wish)
2. Failing to submit a tax return for FY 18-19 (submitted ahead of deadline in January)

I’ve rejected the assessment and made a claim for review. The industry union Bectu is lobbying on everyone’s behalf. It’s such a joke.

Desperate to get out tomorrow around group calls, training and chores. Feeling cranky as I’m not really sleeping at the moment most likely the stress of the HMRC situation and lack of exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.