Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

A little radio perhaps?

Tonight is a good night to just sit and let the radio play a while. Some soothing music perhaps. Take your choice.

The days news here has been heavy. A shooting involving an RCMP officer. One person dead. Two injured, physically at least.

Today we ate backwards. That is, we had our larger meal at noon rather than supper. I took an online class with someone based in Australia and it started at five pm my time. There were people there from The UK, America, New Zealand, Australia, and I believe I was the only one from Canada.

Anyway, by the time I got home, supper time had passed. So I ate some toast from the bread she baked today. It was lovely.

Now I’m sitting down catching up with the days events, emotionally at least.

And the radio plays a lovely tune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.