Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The sky closes in

The sky has been pretty big all week, and tonight it is closing in. It’s suppose to cool off and rain for a few days now.

The big sky days are lovely and helpful to the heart and body. But I do love the days when the sky closes in around you. It feels somewhat like pulling up a big quilt over yourself. Cozy and warm. Safe.

Out here in the field you can see the weather coming for miles. I rather like that. Helps to prepare for what may be coming, if that’s needed.

This morning for whatever reason, I woke at 4:30 am. Arg. I hate when that happens. I fought it for an hour or two then finally got up to face the day. Headed to the study extra early.

That meant that by 2:30 pm I was fading fast. So I headed home for a bit of a nap. At 5:30, Lauralea came to wake me for supper. Good grief, what a nap.

So tonight I have my concerns about sleep. But we’ll see. I’m already feeling ready for more.

Though the days seem to blur into each other, life does seem to slow down now.

Hope you are able to sleep as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.