Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Rainy city

Not many photos to choose from today - and now I've messed up the external hard drive (fixable but not quick) so here's the one picture that survived. I've been wanting to go to a great vantage point with my big camera and get a great cityscape on a clear night with tripod.
This is NOT it!!! :-) This was taken with my little camera in a deluge out the car window above the freeway (with almost no traffic at 8:15 PM!) on our way home from our Mideast lecture at the UW (and letting our friends off at their house nearby). It's not great, but this is how it looked...the black area to the right and under the space needle is Lake Union.

Midday I had a walk up to Capitol Hill in just a drizzle to meet a friend for lunch...helps the attitude a bit. (the exercise, the good friend, and the food I didn't have to cook!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.