Garden: Front & Back

One more beautiful day and the day I’d decided that I'd complete the cleaning of the greenhouse ready for the tomato plants.  The photo in the front garden (top) was taken after we’d sat down to eat a very late lunch.  The light had just begun to creep around the side and light up the Japanese acer.  The bottom photo was taken just as I’d finished for the afternoon and the light was focused on the tulips (which will be over very soon - what will I replace them with?)

After all my daytime exertions I also managed to deliver a Zoom session for the camera club to celebrate the camera club's success at the Annual Yorkshire Photographic Exhibition.  We had 26 entries that scored 12 or more from ten photographers.  All of which would have been serious contenders to be selected for the final exhibition if it had taken place at the end of this week as originally scheduled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.