Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1973. Sōkutsu Night Sky

At a fellow blipper’s suggestion (Lizzie) I decided to do some more sketching and I snapped a pretty photo in my Animal Crossing: New Horizons game a few days ago and I thought it would make a good sketch subject.  So here it is...it’s me looking up at the shooting stars in the night sky from the orchard that’s next to my house in the game.  My “home” fruit is cherries so I added some to the tree!  It’s kept me occupied this morning and I had forgotten how much fun sketching was and I always enjoy doling it even if the results are a bit basic....

My island is called Sōkutsu which apparently means “habitat” or “home” in Japanese....well the Google translator said so anyway!

Back to my game now to see what’s going on....waiting for a call from one of the plates this afternoon...watch this space...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.