Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1972. Flowers in the house...

A fairly quiet day today...didn't do that much...a couple of short walks and not much else.

My middle step daughter is going back to work on Monday so I am assuming that Aviva have managed to ensure that everyone is socially distanced...I certainly hope so.

Hubby bought some flowers a few days ago and we decided to put them into the kitchen as that's where we are spending quite a bit of our time...I can't remember the last time we used our dining table, preferring to eat our meals at the kitchen table.

Things have been very calm today apart from a frantic set of messages from a dear friend who is in the shielded group because her hubby has cancer...he's not doing so well and she was worried about asking for help in case they decided to take him into hospital...thankfully she is a nurse and she knows the situation better than any medic could.  They have managed to sort something out which avoids going into hospital so that was a relief.

I decided to take the advice of a fellow blipper and do some sketching yesterday but I think I can do the sketch a lot better if I do it again...so maybe over the next few days I will blip my efforts....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.