Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Sunrise and Autumn

I headed down to Hargraves Lookout a little earlier this morning as I was hoping I would see the moon set again.  Sadly there was a VERY thick cloud cover and I couldn’t even work out where the moon was.  I head back up the hill and decided I would walk towards Blackheath until the sun had come up and that gave me a very healthy 9km walk.  I can’t believe how much I’ve improved over the past few days.  I think it’s just the consistency that does the trick.  This was the spot I had walked to and I loved the back light through the Autumn leaves.  

I had a wonderful Zoom session with Cakes,Cakes,Cakes from Scotland late this afternoon.  Mhairi and I figure it’s about five years that we’ve been commenting backwards and forwards and this is the first time we’ve had a chat face to face.  It was lovely to see Caley and Archie and be introduced to them on Zoom.  Amazing to think that it took a Pandemic to bring us all together in this way.  Thanks so much for your inspirational journal Mhairi Ross, whenever I need a sugar fix you never fail to let me down :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.