Abstract Thursday

It was such a nice morning we decided to walk to the farm shop which we tried out for the first time 2 weeks ago, instead of going in the car: it's only about 2 miles away on foot (most of the walk is off-road). We both took backpacks so that we could easily carry things home.

(Walking with backpacks reminded me that this week I should have been hiking in Northumberland with the two friends with whom I've been doing a spring walk every year for the last 3-4 years...it had to be cancelled this year of course. Last year the 3 Amigos came with us! The weather would have been perfect for it this week, however I count my blessings, so many folks are in deep trouble at the moment.)

Anyway, on the way we spotted a rather pretty snail on the path, so out came my phone camera and here's the result of a wave and twirl in Photoshop, for Ingeborg's Abstract challenge for which there's no theme this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.