Flower Friday: Cherry Blossom Bokeh

Following my Abstract Thursday "twirly" Photoshopped shot of our cherry tree yesterday, I thought I might as well extract maximum blip mileage out of the blossom as within a few days the it'll start falling (and then we'll have "confetti" everywhere!). I originally planned a straight shot of it, but then decided to see what effect the modified Helios lens would have. As you can see it's produced its usual swirly bokeh effect which you'll probably either like or hate. It's more or less straight-out of camera, although I did run it through Topaz Sharpen AI which has sharpened up some of it in a slightly weird way which I rather like.

I'm interested to see if our Flower Friday host BikerBear likes or hates it!! (Anni: I don't mind which...my Editor isn't impressed!)

(PS I've decided to add a straight shot as an extra.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.