Igor

By Igor

ye olde garage

Another wander and another discovery.  Two in fact.

This building is - or certainly appears to be - a garage.  Around the side is a car, with its bonnet up and a pair of legs protruding from underneath.  From what I can see inside the building, there is other paraphernalia associated with car repairs.  It reminds me that the car is due its MOT any day now.

But the really big surprise - one that gladdens our hearts - is further along the road.  Near the outskirts of the town we come across a BP garage - with an M&S food shop.  Not just any food; M&S food.  We might just survive after all.

I'm sent in to recce.  It's very quiet and I tiptoe around, swooning at the expensive, but oh so tempting, goodies on offer.

I report back to Anniemay, who takes my rucksack as a makeshift shopping bag.  "They've even got Percy Pigs" I say.

Tonight we shall dine on Chicken Tikka Masala and profiteroles.  And not just any old CTM and P.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.