Table top gardening

A cool start to the day and a touch of rain, but just as the forecast said, it brightened up and by 4pm the sun was out and it was warm enough to sit out and soak up the sun. 

Unfortunately I woke up this morning with a very sore hip, making it almost impossible to walk, so I haven't been further than the garden. I Blipped what was in front of me as I sat with my cuppa - some pots of oca (Oxalis tuberosa), runner beans, rosemary, lavender and various other things, mostly to be planted out in my veggie beds in the walled garden or polytunnel. Sounds as if I have a large estate!

Quote of the Day:

Gertrude Stein - "A vegetable garden in the beginning looks so promising and then after all little by little it grows nothing but vegetables, nothing, nothing but vegetables."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.