Life through the lens...

By ValC

China Town

These gorgeous tulips are just opening up.
I just love the colour combination.
I didn’t know which photo I liked best, so put the other one on as an extra.
I thought their name “ China Town”. was quite appropriate.

Another beautiful day.  Almost wall to wall sunshine, except for a brief shower at tea time.
We spent most of the afternoon in the garden.
I am re- reading a book I bought in 2000.
Written by one of my hero’s, who died this year, on 11th March. Aged 78.
Michel Roux’s autobiography “ Life is a Menu”.
He started his culinary journey to become a 3 star Michelin chef the hard way.
Started work at 14 as an apprentice to a grand patisserie in the north of Paris.
His first job was breaking eggs, learning how to separate the white immaculately from the yolk. 360 at a time!
Not like some of the so-called Celebrity Chefs that are about today.

Had a nice chat tonight with our friends in Cornwall,who we rent the bungalow from.
They are managing fine. Very quiet down there.
They have had to cancel some of their bookings, but we are hoping it will be OK for us to go down in September.

We will be out clapping again tonight.
Thursday’s seem to come round quickly.

Take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.