LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Holiday...

I took a day off today so after a dull couple of days I decided getting out was in order so I extended my usual route to take in a loop of Portobello.

You wouldn’t know there was any sort of lockdown in place given the number of people around. Lots of bodies just hanging around, most of them socially distanced but I was surprised to see a burger / ice-cream truck open down on the promenade. I was also surprised by the fleet of utterly battered caravans parked up (and inhabited) along with a log cabin on wheels with a man tending to his portable garden. All very odd.

I ventured into Aldi on the way back to get some chocolate for my Mum and two lovely ladies with massive trolley loads let me jump the queue for my ‘essential’ purchase.

Now I’m going to cook dinner and watch the rest of Normal People.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.