Coffee...

I met my friend Louise at half ten for coffee and cake in town so we sat outside in our winter clobber like civilised grown ups.

After an hour went by, the waitress went to the next table with a large glass of rose... we didn’t really need any encouragement! It’s wine o’clock somewhere! And the sun was shining! And I don’t need to ask permission to drink wine at any given time. So drink wine we did! The only thing we were sorry about was not having our sunglasses with us!

Then I met another friend for lunch and picked her brain about intellectual property matters and had a good old catch up.

As soon as we left the cafe it pissed down. So I walked home in it, did my 5k in the rain and now I’m wondering why I bothered to wash my hair this morning! I’m also sorry I didn’t take a brolly!

Then I remembered I was supposed to go and fill the car up this afternoon and collect something at The Fort. Oh well... early start tomorrow it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.