Bedroom…

I have my very own bedroom in Netherbyres House. Imagine that! It’s so fabulous to work for people who love you back. The little things that show you that you’re appreciated… like making me drink coconut tequila and having a bottle of my favourite wine ready in the fridge (yes we totally drink on duty!) and this morning at breakfast there was a carton of my grotty long life skimmed milk at the ready! It makes me super happy to work there and the mutual love is ace!

Today Millie and Ray tied the knot. They are one of the couples I’d shown round while I was housesitting, so it was really nice to have met them already. I’d roped in my friend Kat to help us as there were 120 guests this time and we were all glad she was there. Perfect fit as I suspected. Such a lovely crowd of people (who also forced me to drink shots of coconut tequila) who were a pleasure to hang out with. So nice to be able to join in with the celebrations.

Safe to say I was in bed and asleep in 6 minutes after a twelve hour shift that flies by and doesn’t feel at all like work. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.