WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Clapping for the NHS!

Frank took his guitar to the street again tonight while the neighbours were clapping and banging pots and pans. You can see Bella running off excitedly to see all the neighbours.
She went in and out of a couple of houses!
Afterthought: She shouldn't really have done that! In the excitement we forgot. :-|



We came back from the boat today - for a rest! Frank never stopped while we were there getting the boat all ship shape.

We did click and collect at Morrison's today for the 1st time and what an easy way to shop! Just click the link they send you on arrival, park up and out they come with everything in paper carrier bags. I'm impressed :-)
The queue for going in to the actual shop circled the whole car park.

In other news - I finally got my State Pension! It's only 6 years late but we won't go into that :-[] (WASPI women)
I actually should have got it from 6th March but didn't realise I had to apply for it! I thought the DWP would automatically contact me to give me MY money!
Frank said 'Oh, you can go on a shopping spree at last!'
I said, 'But I don't need anything!' :-|
With my back payment I may buy an overlocker but I need to research first.
To celebrate I'm going to have G+T now.

Good night friends -Stay at Home! Stay Safe! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.