WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Moondown

We were awake just as the moon was going down. The Blip doesn't actually show the moon as it was - a ball of pale orange heralding the most glorious sunny day with not a breath of wind! :-)

Frank did the 2nd coats of paint on the boat while I did the mooring garden. I finished the weeding, planted lettuce, spinach and kale seedlings and potted tomato plants on.

Watching people on the towpath opposite the boat - the social distancing was near impossible. There were a lot of families and cyclists up and down all day.

There is talk of relaxing some of the lockdown rules. We'll find out more on Sunday from Boris. I won't be happy going anywhere so I won't. However as soon as we're allowed to visit the Grandkids we'll be zooming up in the car, not going to motorway services and not leaving their houses to go anywhere else. That will be a good few weeks off yet though, maybe end of June.
I hope they don't move too quickly. I think many people don't think it's as serious as it actually is. 
Life is precious ;-)

Watching Sewing Bee now!

Stay safe ;-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.