WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sea Glass Mosaic

I’ve had these bits of sea glass for years and came across the little box whilst looking for something else in the art cupboard. I thought it was about time I did something with them. Some bits are from Cushendal, the beach we go to in Co Antrim when we visit Sam and Siobhan, little Isla saw me picking bits up from the sand and started collecting more for me each time they went there and gave me them whenever we saw them on visits.
I had the piece of slate in the garden and asked Frank to drill two holes in it.

I spent some time in the garden this morning, just pottering about. I sowed Pot Marigold seeds in what was the herb bed before I moved the herbs to a half barrel and French Marigold seeds in the two old sinks on the wall. 
I’ve got Lobelia and other plants in the cold frame but they’ll stay in there until there are no more frosts (haha! When will that be?)
I chatted to Bob next door for a while, putting the world to right. We were talking about a programme on telly last night - ‘The Million Pound Barge’.
Oh my word this young guy was doing up a wide beam canal boat with a view to selling it for at least £1000000 No expense was spared and in my opinion it looked horrible! He stuck dried green moss, imported from Eastern Europe to one complete wall. He’s obviously never lived on a canal boat and doesn’t know that it will be the perfect home for spiders and will be covered in webs before long!
I’d much rather have our little humble abode on the water.

Today we got our new smart TV. The man fixed it up for us and explained how to work it...it didn’t look too difficult but we’ll see. We’ll be able to watch season 4 of The Crown!
I doubt we’ll watch anymore TV than usual but it’s nice to have the option.

Since lunchtime we’ve had rain and hailstones and now we’re just waiting for snow (:-[]) I now have my thermals and onesie on. Frank has lit the wood burner. 

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts.

Keep cosy :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.