Big Sky

One of the things which amazes me as I drive into Lincolnshire is that when the land becomes flat - how big the sky is. I'm not used to that. I grew up with mountains, where the sky was a bit over the top. 

Today was busy. But I had a good day. At lunchtime some random person in the corridor complimented me on my dress. And I've had some good conversations. Left about half five - we were trying to finish up a couple of pieces of work for deadlines. 

Got home, and joined the neighbours for the clap. I think one of the more recent neighbours - with the rainbow window I posted recently, is also NHS, judging by the reaction of one neighbour, who is determined to give us thumbs up. 

Now watching 'Galaxy Quest' with my son. We love  things like this - a comedy spoof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.