Walk

I have the day off for the Bank Holiday, but woke up at the same time. I decided to try a recipe from a book I'd been kindly sent on using cauliflower. Page 1 - Cauliflower pancakes. They were actually really tasty - although it took ages to make them all, partly the time frying the pancakes. By the time the teenagers got up, the sun was out and the sky was blue, so we decided to actually take up our right to go for a walk during lockdown. Given I usually have only had weekends, this is the first time I've really had the time to go for a walk. We went up a small hill I'd seen, and even photographed, but never climbed before. This is the view from the hill. The extra, taken from the same spot, is the Montessori School.
We came back, and I strimmed the grass in the back garden. Its the first time I've done it. THe strimmer is heavy - but so much fun to use. I then planted some lettuce in the raised planter I've bought, before sitting down for a bit. All in all a good day. A break from reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.