Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Just Peachy!

The little family run farm shed I visit has peach trees growing in the back behind the shed so when I went there today I drove back there to see what the peaches were looking like!   They are not ripe yet but they sure do look good!!    Fresh peaches are one of my favorites!!      Mrs. T at the market said it would be later in the month before theirs would be ripe but they were getting some from the bigger peach orchard in Ridge Spring.  

A bowling meeting today to close out our season since we did not get to finish bowling.  The woman that is our secretary/treasurer is having some health issues so she wanted me to take over the financial part since she is afraid she will "mess it up".  We won't have a meeting to elect new officers until August but I told her I would do it.    She said it was such a big load off her shoulders as she does not even know if she will be able to bowl next fall.    

I put a photo of the pine cone wreath with its greenery in the extras.  It looks much better to me with some leaves!     I also moved it to the area beside the front door instead of on the backdoor!    

We had a really cool morning..jacket weather!   WHAT!!!!!     It is still cool at 5pm and will get colder tonight.  I guess I will be outside looking at the moon with sweats on!!   

Be well Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.