Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Exhausted

My old girl Gypsy is 10 years old now and just can’t do the all day walking in the woods, swimming in the river and riding hours in the car. She slept the 3 hours home yesterday, ate, went out for a short while, then to bed by 8:30 where she slept until 6:30 this morning. Most of the day today she has been on the sofa just like this or stretched out on the rug. I think she is feeling her dog years of 70.

We postponed the moving day until tomorrow. Brett has a friend coming who has lots of muscles to help move heavy things. Yeah!

Jerry was glad to rest his muscles too after the walking and fishing yesterday. The knee let him know he was up on it too long.

As for me, I could go back to the mountains and walk down a few more trails. Being in the forest is like therapy for me...physical and mental! Hope to go back soon!

Have a great weekend, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.