Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Roadside Flowers

Moving day for my son to his new home so I thought I would walk the dog down the road before we had to leave the house. It is really cool here this morning....my favorite kind of weather. I would much rather be on a trail in the woods but Mom duty calls.

Tomorrow might be trail day.

These were a few of the flowers I saw along the way. I have buds in many of my flowers in the yard but nothing is blooming yet. Happy to see the dahlias are looking good and getting buds. First time for trying to grow them. Excited to see what they look like. The moonflower bush came back and has buds as well as some of the butterfly weed.

The birds are steadily coming to the feeders. Saw a goldfinch pair yesterday but could not get a photo. The blue grosbeaks are still here also. Happy to see so many out the windows.

It is the little things that make me smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.