RosInAus

By RosInAus

A Bug's Life

The town is almost back to normal although the shelves in the food shops and supermarkets are rather bare in places; they should be replenished in a few more days.

I had my claim on my household insurance accepted for the loss of the food in my fridge and freezer during the extended power outage - hooray!

There's a busy few days ahead getting organised and finishing some work, as on Sunday I fly to the UK to my other life for about 5 weeks. I shall do my best to bring some sunshine with me to England.

Now that the floods are subsiding and the sun is strong, there are lots of insects around here in Queensland (even more than usual).

I spotted this odd-looking one on the terrace. I think it's an Australian Emerald Dragonfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.