Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Beauty in the Woods

I believe the Trillium have hit their prime and now they will slowly begin to fade.  But...for now, the woods are a carpet of white with a few soft pinks and a little RED  :))  In extras, I have included two whites who were each the size of my fist - compared to the red that was 1/4 that size.  I wonder if the older ones are larger....  These two were on the edge of the cliff over a ravine.  There is a very narrow footpath that goes along that cliff edge. It took me quite a while to walk it without getting vertigo ;)

After some rain this afternoon, it is sunny now....but feeling like 1 C outside.  What on earth?  Here is our polar vortex starting. Snow is in the forecast for Saturday. Eeeek!!

Take care everyone. Stay safe!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.