On Some Days

By V1k1

Flower Friday . . . Roses

The roses continue to delight me.  It has become a running joke that when I bought them they were considered expensive by the Forester.  He was used to pine trees costing cents per little seedling.  I keep pointing out how wonderful the expensive roses are looking and how healthy they are.  I picked these this morning and they are in a blue jug rather than a gin bottle as last weeks were.  The pink rose is called My Mum which is fitting because Sunday is Mother's Day in New Zealand.     
Yesterday the Prime Minister outlined what the next level of lock down would look like and on Monday we will find out when we will move to it.  It will be almost  life as it was with internal travel allowed and schools, shops and all businesses open.  Even hairdressers and the pool.      Physical distancing and hand washing are high on the priorities.  'Play it safe' is the messaging.   I think we will be like Australia is.  We aren't there yet but it is coming closer.  The boarders will still be closed except for New Zealanders returning home.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.