Rhubarb Almond Tart

What with one thing and another, this is the first dessert we’ve had in a long time. Rhubarb straight from the garden, and a nice almond filling. It can be confusing, since Rhubarb is also the name of our orange cat.
Have you noticed that everything takes so much longer these days, or is it me? I don’t mean going to the store. That does take longer. But the morning passes without my having time to do anything much, a little weeding, and then it’s afternoon and time to do stretches. I fell asleep on the floor while I was doing the exercises. Then it’s time for dinner. The expectation is that today I will: (pick one or two) pick up my knitting again, finish watching the zentangle project videos and actually do the drawing, break out the watercolors, resume the one-a-day calligraphy alphabet lesson, work on a couple photo collages, sew some more masks, rearrange the closet, edit the sock drawer, clean the front attic (where the nicer things are, as opposed to the real attic no man’s land that has more spiders), refold all my fabric.... I think I fell asleep on the floor again.  Or I can say I’m busy healing my foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.