Ruby-Throated Hummingbird

Today has been a real day of mixed odds and ends and jumping from one thing to another.

After my early morning routine chores, my first task was to text 7 different women I’ve been trying to keep regular contact with during this pandemic.

Next I repaired an earring that was damaged, when mailed to a friend. I also took the opportunity to beef up its mate.

I then brought the two hummingbird feeders inside and gave them a good clean, refilled them with the sugar-water I made yesterday and hung them back out.

Next I began working with the Delica beads again and started another Russian Leaf earring set

Kent lets me know he’s going out to cut grass and at 68°F/20°C with a light wind it is just right out there. So out I go with my chair & camera. Glad I did as I saw Ms Hummingbird at the blue feeder twice, although too far from where I was to get a good photo. I saw Mr Hummingbird at the orange feeder twice as well and as it was close enough got a shot.

When we came back inside, the mail had arrived and some beads I had ordered were in it. Nothing doing but I had to do a Cali set in these colours! Stayed up past my bedtime to get the set finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.