The Art of Singer Maintenance

S has been cleaning, oiling and repairing the sewing machine, getting it ready for action. I think the last time it was used was when she was running up the curtains. Now that was a sight.
Despite the sun shining all day I hardly ventured out, instead getting back to the never-ending moth eradication project. Eventually tracked down the (or a?) current source of the little buggers to a small patch of rug under one of the palm pots but had to check all the rugs while I was at it so took a while. Just as well I’ve got plenty time on my hands.
Made a quick trip to the allotment later on and just as well; the potato patch was hooching with dirty great snails. I guess the nematodes find it tough getting into their shells. Anyway, they’ve been relocated. Looked like there’d been a fox rooting about among the berry bushes and making a bit of a mess. I’d guess at a vixen digging up worms for her cubs and that’s fine; better foxes than rabbits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.