Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Deja Vu

Back Blip


I decided to walk around the same route again in the hope of seeing the cuckoo.
When approaching the area I could hear it calling but it was obviously a long way away. Instead I dawdled by the large field watching the Yellow Hammers flit around the hedge.
Some movement, again a long way off, caught my eye and I was delighted to see a couple of Hare running around (extra).
At the sheep field where I took yesterday's lambs, there was a energetic game of chase going on. With nothing else of note I have to blip them again.
Having walked so far up hill, I carried on up to the golf course in the hope of catching moonrise. It was misty at the top and, when I checked the times, I realised that if I waited for a sight of the moon, I would have to walk 3 miles home in the dark . 
Needless to say I didn't bother but just as the sun was setting, I could hear the cuckoo again and this time it was much closer.
Perhaps I will have one more try tomorrow.....

Day total 5.6 miles
Year total 426 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.